who we are

camer vision's aims

 

 

 

To inform

through reliable sources to foster a structured reflection on contemporary political topics in Cameroon.
 

To propose

solutions geared to current issues to rethink the future of Cameroon.
 

To discuss

recommendations made by web contributors to facilitate the citizen debate in Cameroon.

 

Camer Vision is a civic initiative which aims to enable all Cameroonian web users to formulate ideas, suggestions and/or solutions concerning political, social, economic and environmental developments in Cameroon.

Camer Vision is not a political party, but Camer Vision is an initiative led by an apolitical civil society.

From a set of hundred of ideas elaborated by Cameroonians, the best will be selected in order to feed the public debate and transform public policies to accelerate the emergence of Cameroon over the next few years.

Camer Vision's ambition is to give a voice to Cameroonians of nationality and origin (thereby including the diaspora) and to become a space of dialogue between those who seek to be more informed and those proposing alternatives to the difficulties the country currently faces.

 

 

 
 

Cameroon

 

 

With a surface area close to 475,000 km², situation in heart of the Gulf of Guinea, “Africa in miniature” is a country known for its exceptional human and natural wealth (with 23 million residents which are particularly entrepreneurial and particularly well trained).

The government’s vision for Cameroon? It was elaborated in 2009 for a horizon of 25-30 years. It aims for “Cameroon: an emerging and democratic country united in its diversity”.

 

In this perspective, many socio-economic challenges are to take into account in Cameroon.

Camer Vision’s platform constituted an opportunity to discuss and offer ideas.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My proposal

 

​​Participating in the elaboration of proposals for new solutions for Cameroon is simple! You can proceed as follows:

1) Explain what makes you proud of being Cameroonian (100 words maximum)

2) Describe the problem which you are concerned about (150 words maximum)

3) Formulate a solution (250 words maximum)

​​

Make sure that your propositions are synthetic and rigorous, innovative and respectful of all by consulting Camer Vision’s Charter (given below). You can decide to remain anonymous or not.

Following a review by our team, your proposition will be published on our website and up for discussion on the proposed idea(s).

Don’t forget to share our project on social media so that we can all mobilize for a better Cameroon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Camer Vision Charter


Art.1 All member of the Cameroonian community can formulate a proposition on this platform. Camer Vision engages with the Cameroonian community at large, including Cameroonians in the country, the diaspora and those of Cameroonian origin.​

Art.2 The Camer Vision platform opened to the public in the second half of 2017 and will be open to proposals as long as the platform will remain open.

Art.3 All proposals must be written in one of the two official languages of Cameroon (French and English).

Art.4 After having explained what makes you proud to be Cameroonian, all proposal must be formulated as follows: describe the problem in 150 words maximum, then express your solution(s) in 250 words maximum.

Art.5 The problem mentioned in a proposal must concern Cameroon and must be of national or regional interest. Specific issues concerning an organisation, a village, a commune or a department, or which are of a continental or global scale, can only be dealt with on this platform if they are related to a national or regional issue. Proposals which relate to interpersonal issues will be dismissed.

Art.6 The contributor has the possibility of making their proposal anonymous. However, all contributo which validates their proposal consents to share their personal details (alias and e-mail address). Camer Vision commits to using this information only within the framework of this project and will delete them from its database if the contributors asks us to do so.

Art.7 The opinions expressed in the proposals are not attributed to Camer Vision, but to their authors.

Art.8 The proposals must be formulated in a style which is understandable by all. The opinions expressed must be respectful of individuals’ dignity and of proper mores. All proposal containing injurious and defamatory remarks will be dismissed.

Art.9 The proposals formulated on this platform will be published by Camer Vision after review by our internal team to ensure that they are aligned with the Charter. This disposition is essential to prevent the publication of outlandish proposals and guarantee a certain degree of seriousness.

Art.10 The proposals which do not respect the Charter will not be taken into account.

 

 

contact 

For all question or suggestion, we are reachable via email : equipecamervision@gmail.com

 
Make a proposal !
 
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Qui sommes-nous ?

Les objectifs de Camer Vision

 

 

 

S’informer

à partir d’informations fiables pour inciter à la réflexion sur les sujets politiques contemporains du Cameroun.

Proposer

des solutions autour des problématiques actuelles pour penser le Cameroun de demain.

 

Discuter

des recommandations des internautes pour favoriser le débat citoyen au Cameroun.

 

 

Camer Vision est une initiative citoyenne qui vise à permettre à tous les internautes Camerounais de formuler des idées, des suggestions, ou solutions pour le développement politique,  social, économique et environnemental du Cameroun.

Camer Vision n’est pas un parti politique, Camer Vision est une initiative de la société civile apolitique.

À partir des centaines d’idées que les Camerounais vont élaborer, les meilleures seront sélectionnées afin d'une part, d'alimenter le débat public et d'autre part, transformer les politiques publiques et accélérer l'émergence du Cameroun au cours des prochaines années.

​Camer Vision a pour ambition de donner une voix aux Camerounais.e.s de nationalité et d'origine (incluant donc la diaspora de par le monde) et de représenter un espace d'échange entre ceux qui désirent s'informer et/ou proposer des alternatives aux difficultés auxquelles fait face le pays.

 

 
 

Le Cameroun

 

 

Avec près de 475 000 km² de superficie, situé au cœur du Golfe de Guinée, "l’Afrique en miniature" est un pays connu pour ses exceptionnelles richesses humaines (avec 23 millions d’habitants particulièrement entreprenants et remarquablement bien formés) et naturelles.

La vision du gouvernement pour le Cameroun ? Elle a été élaborée en 2009 pour l’horizon 25-30 ans.

Elle vise "Le Cameroun: un pays émergent, démocratique et uni dans a diversité".

 

Au regard de ces objectifs, de nombreux défis socio-économiques sont à prendre en compte au Cameroun. 

Camer Vision, c'est l'occasion d'en discuter et de proposer des idées 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ma proposition

 

​​Pour participer à l'élaboration de nouvelles solutions pour le Cameroun, c'est simple !  Il vous suffit de procéder en trois temps : ​
 

1) D’expliquer ce qui vous rend fier.e d'être Camerounais.e (100 mots maximum)

2) D'énoncer  le problème qui vous touche particulièrement (150 mots maximum)​​

3) De formuler une solution (250 mots maximum)

​​

Assurez vous que vos propositions sont synthétiques et rigoureuses, innovantes et respectueuses de tou.te.s  en consultant la charte de Camer Vision (voir ci-dessus). Vous pouvez faire le choix de rester anonyme ou non. 

Après vérification par notre équipe du respect de la charte, vous serez publié.e.s sur le site et pourrez discuter des différentes idées envisagées.

N'oubliez pas de partager le projet sur les réseaux sociaux pour que nous nous mobilisions tou.te.s pour le renouveau du Cameroun !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

La charte de Camer Vision


Art.1 Tout membre de la communauté camerounaise peut formuler une proposition sur cette plateforme. Camer Vision considère la communauté camerounaise au sens large et inclusif des Camerounais(es) du pays et de la diaspora, de nationalité ou d’origine.

Art.2 La plateforme Camer Vision est ouverte au public à partir du début du deuxième semestre 2017 et accueillera des propositions tant qu’elle restera ouverte.

Art.3 Toute proposition doit être rédigée dans l’une des deux langues officielles du Cameroun, à savoir le français ou l’anglais.

Art.4 Après avoir expliqué ce qui vous rend fier d'être Camerounais.e, toute proposition doit être formulée en deux temps, énoncé du problème en cent cinquante mots maximum puis formulation de la solution en deux cent cinquante mots maximum.

Art.5 Le problème traité dans une proposition concerne le Cameroun et doit être d’intérêt national ou régional. Les problèmes particuliers, ceux qui concernent une organisation, un village, une commune ou un département, ou d’envergure continentale ou mondiale ne peuvent être traités sur cette plateforme qu’en les connectant à une problématique nationale ou régionale. Les propositions traitant de problèmes interpersonnels seront rejetées.

Art.6 Le contributeur a le choix d’élaborer une proposition anonyme ou d’y mentionner son nom. En revanche, tout contributeur qui valide sa proposition consent à fournir des informations (pseudo et email). Camer Vision s’engage à utiliser ces données uniquement dans le cadre de ce projet et les supprimera de sa base à tout moment à la demande du contributeur.

Art.7 Les propos qui figurent dans les propositions publiées sur cette plateforme n’engagent pas Camer Vision, mais uniquement leurs auteurs.

Art.8 Les propositions doivent être formulées dans un style accessible à tous. Les propos doivent être respectueux de la dignité des personnes et des bonnes mœurs. Toute proposition contenant des propos injurieux ou diffamatoire sera rejetée.

Art.9 Les propositions formulées sur cette plateforme seront mises en ligne par Camer Vision en différé, après que l’équipe interne se soit assurée qu’elles respectent la présente charte. Cette disposition est essentielle pour éviter des propositions farfelues et garantir un certain standard de sérieux et de rigueur.

Art.10 Les propositions qui ne respecteront pas la présente charte ne seront pas prises en compte.

 

 

Nous contacter 
Pour toute question ou suggestion, nous sommes joignables par email : equipecamervision@gmail.com 

 
Proposez !
 
  • Facebook
  • Twitter